Finalists for 2022 Go:Tech Awards announced

Today, the finalists for the 2022 Go:Tech Awards have been revealed!

With the Awards’ independent judging panel coming to the end of their process of narrowing down a record number of entries – the finalists for each of the 14 categories have been announced.

The Awards’ close collaboration with the UK’s leading business incubators, universities and technology associations has established it as a must-attend event for professionals, investors, and entrepreneurs operating in the tech and innovation space.

This year’s esteemed list of industry experts includes Caroline Saul (Osborne Clarke), Adel Eisa (IC Resources), Ann Hiatt (Armadillo), Anthony Rose (SeedLegals), Kenneth Siber (WeWork Labs), Oz Alashe MBE (CybSafe), Joel Blake OBE (GFA Exchange), Roland Emmans (HSBC), Adam Mitchell (Hayes Parsons), Kate Stott (BeatyBooker), Siddhi Mittal (YHANGRY), Dr Michelle Tempest (Candesic), Hannah Dawson (Futrli), Polly Barnfield OBE (MaybeTech), Lucinda Carney (Actus Software), Nicholas Kelly (Axela Ltd), Leo Malkin (Crowe), Dr Johnathan Matlock, Jonathan Lister Parsons (PensionBee), Karen Brooks (SETsquared), and Jane Craven (Epos).

Sponsors for the event are HSBC UK, Hayes Parsons, IC Resources, Osborne Clake, Crowe, and BPE Solicitors.

The live, in-person event will take place on May 19th 2022 where the winners will be revealed.


Tech Dealmaker of the Year

  • Giacom World Networks
  • Stephenson Law
  • Shoosmiths
  • Blend Network

Most Innovative use of Software or Cloud Technology 

  • Makutu
  • Chorus
  • Cloudhouse Technologies Ltd
  • Joule Group International
  • One Big Circle Ltd
  • Rocketmakers

HealthTech Business of the Year

  • Champion Health
  • Lightpoint Medical
  • Sensyne Health
  • Service Robotics Ltd
  • ZOE
  • Spatial Quotient
  • Doctify

Sustainable Tech Business Award

  • Hark
  • IPG
  • N2S
  • Octopus Energy
  • Xampla Ltd
  • Wondrwall Group
  • Spherics

AI/ Machine Learning Award

  • Neuton.AI
  • Eagle Genomics Ltd
  • Darktrace
  • Previse
  • Streetbees
  • Wondrwall Group
  • GridBeyond

Best Use of Big Data

  • Sprift
  • 87%
  • LexisNexis Risk Solutions
  • IMMO
  • IBA
  • Sensyne Health
  • Nimbus Maps

Best use of VR or AR Award

  • Rocketmakers
  • Immersion
  • GEMBA by The Leadership Network
  • Augmented Reality Creations (ARC)

FinTech Business of the Year

  • Vanarama
  • Cardstream
  • LexisNexis Risk Solutions
  • Paysafe
  • Streeva

Best Mobile Technology Award

  • 87%
  • Dotsquares
  • FOD Mobility Group
  • Slync
  • Reincubate
  • Samsung
  • NetSupport

IT & Telecoms Support Award

  • Blackstar Solutions
  • Chorus
  • Agilitas IT Solutions
  • MaxContact
  • OryxAlign
  • Triangle Networks
  • ROCK

Incubator or Accelerator Programme Award

  • Pi Labs
  • SETsquared Bristol
  • Geovation
  • Huckletree
  • SETsquared Exeter

Tech Start Up Business of the Year

  • Champion Health
  • Coadjute
  • Virtual Internships
  • Settld
  • ScoreApp
  • Skyrora
  • BLEND Network

Tech Entrepreneur of the Year

  • Martin Bysh and Paul Dodd – Huboo
  • Andy Alderson – Vanarama
  • Dr Zara Nanu – Gapsquare
  • Michael Bristow – CrowdProperty
  • Adam Sharpe – Cardstream
  • Harry Bliss – Champion Health
  • Fidelma McGuirk – Payslip
  • Ryan Pullen – Stripe OLT
  • Vlad Nanu & Andy Rogers – Amdaris

Latest News