Winners crowned at UK’s leading tech awards

2018 Go:Tech Award Winners

The winners were crowned at the UK’s leading technology and innovation awards last night. The 2018 Go:Tech Awards received hundreds of entries from across the UK and a panel of thirteen judges scrutinised the businesses and individuals that entered.

The judging panel included Lawrence Jones MBE (UKFast), Oz Alashe MBE (Cybsafe), Tim Sawyer CBE (Innovate UK) Jenny Tooth OBE (UK Business Angels Association), Lisa Forte (Red Goat Cyber Security) and eight other elite tech innovators, entrepreneurs and leaders.

The Go-Tech Awards celebrate businesses and entrepreneurs leading the way in technology and innovation across the UK, across small, medium and large businesses.

The awards sponsors for the event included Osborne Clarke, Oracle Global Startup Ecosystem, Amarelle, VWV, Heat Recruitment and Hayes Parsons.

The 2018 awards were held in Bristol and amongst the 240 attendees were business leaders, tech entrepreneurs and senior investors.

Georgie Barrat – tech journalist and Gadget Show presenter – was the host for evening.

You can view the Go:Tech Awards website here.

The winners were:

Best Tech Start-up:


Tech Entrepreneur of the Year: 

Steve Cliffe – Ultrahaptics

Advanced Engineering Award:


Best use of big data: 


Clean Tech Award:

Avid Technology Group

AI/Machine Learning Award 


Best Mobile Technology Award 


Best use of AR/VR Award 

Valkyrie Industries

IT/Telecoms Support Award 


Most Innovative use of Software




Latest News